Alone Together

For individual song lyrics click on titles! - Order the DVD now....
  1. Don't look at me
  2. I whistle a happy tune
  3. Anyone can whistle
  4. Give a little whistle
  5. Where or when
  6. Padam Padam
  7. Sons of
  8. Little Pal
  9. The Man that got away
  10. If you were the only Girl in the World
  11. Mother
  12. I've got no strings
  13. I'll build a stairway to paradise
  14. Happy Talk
  15. The best of Times
  16. Is that all there is
  17. There is no business than show business

2nd Act

  1. Medley: Let me sing and I'm happy - Hallelujah - Blow Gabriel blow - Strike up the band - Before the parade passes by - Be a clown - That's entertainment - Give my regards to Broadway - Broadway - On the Aitchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe - Toot toot Tootsie - San Francisco - Meet me in St. Louis - Carolina in the morning - Rock-a-bye my baby with a Dixie melody - Swanee - Baby face - Embracable you - You and the night and the music - I've got rhythm - More - S'wonderful - Me and my shadow - Blue skies - After you've gone - By myself - Love changes everything - Everything's coming up roses - Let me entertain you - Let me sing and I'm happy - Why was I born - Let me sing and I'm happy
  2. Nice dream
  3. Solitude
  4. She touched me
  5. You're just in love
  6. Yes my heart
  7. Remind me
  8. I wish I could forget you
  9. What now, my love?
  10. How could I lose you
  11. Life on Mars
  12. Prelude 8, E flat major
  13. Over my head
  14. Glory goes
  15. Alone together
  16. This is what it is
  17. After the Ball

Specials on this DVD:

  • Interviews with Michael Ball, Jonathan Butterell and Jason Carr
  • Song-Selection
  • information

This show was recorded as part of the famous "Divas at the Donmar" season at the highly acclaimed Donmar Warehouse Theatre. Michael was asked by famous movie director Samm Mendes (American Beauty) who was at that time director of the theatre to be part of the season. Michael agreed and in collaboration with director Jonathan Butterell and pianist Jason Carr this masterpiece developped. "Alone Together" is the life of a performer purely told by song. AS Michae

Cover text:

This widely acclaimed show represents a complete departure for Michael Ball. On a bare stage with just a piano, his dramatic and moving performances takes us on a tour of an artist's life, his struggles and successes. It is a remarkable tour-de-force that showcases not just one of the great talents of the musical stage, but also an artist of immense courage. A unique moment on the London stage that reveals a new side to Michael Ball.

"Michael Ball, the best musical theatre tenor of his generation, in a knockout program, splendidly accompanied by Jason Carr on piano." Daily Mail

"Ball constantly makes us re-think the songs we thought we knew." Sheridan Morley, The Spectator

"As the performer tightens his grip over the intimate Donmar Warehouse, relying not on chit-chat or a hand-mike but on sheer empathy with his material, an audience can be forgiven for checking his program. Can this really be Michael Ball?" Matt Wolf, Variety

Last updated: 07/10/2004 14:38

Michael Ball @ Social Media

JustBall.Net @ Social Media & more

Latest Updates
On Stage: Solo UK Tour 2024

Solo UK Tour in March 2024

General Sale: 29 September 2023

Get your tickets

On Page: Different Aspects

Michael's first non-fictional book

Release: 12 October 2023

Get your copy

Video Message

On Page: The Empire - Book Two

The second book in the series.

Release: 24 October 2024

Get your copy

On Page: The Empire - Book One

Michael's first novel

Release: 13 October 2022

Get your copy

Sunday Times Bestseller - #3

On Air: Weekly Radio Show

Contact Us | JBN - The Team | Home
Copyright © 2021 ---. All Rights Reserved. ---

Website Owners: Kerstin Wohlgemuth (Dulmen, Germany) and Julia Sedat (Potsdam, Germany)

This is not an official website. Michael Ball does not own, control, authorize or endorse it, nor is he responsible for its contents.
Any emails sent to this website will NOT be forwarded to Michael Ball..