Artisteer

Dates 2008


January
throughout Starring in Hairspray
01/01/08 Hosts special on BBC Radio 2, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
06/01/08 Guest on Elaine Paige's show, BBC Radio 2, 01:00- 2:30 pm
07/01/08 Return to Hairspray after the holiday
19/01/08 Guest on Jonathan Ross show, BBC Radio 2, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
29/01/08 Michael attends South Bank Awards at the Dorchester
  Hairspray and Leanne Jones win Critics' Circle Awards

February
throughout Starring in Hairspray
03/02/08 Guest on Elaine Paige's show, BBC Radio 2, 01:00- 2:30 pm
04/02/08 Michael cuts first turf for St. Richard's cancer day unit
22/02/08 Winners of Theatregoers' Choice Awards announced
24/02/08 Attends Theatregoers' Choice Awards show
26/02/08 Appears on The Alan Titchmarsh Show, ITV 1, 2:30 pm

March
throughout Starring in Hairspray
09/03/08 Michael wins his first Laurence Olivier Award
12/03/08 Appears on This Morning, ITV 1, 10:30 am
14/03/08 Appears on Five News , Channel 5, 5:00 pm
21/03/08 Interviews Lloyd Webber, BBC Radio 2

April
throughout Starring in Hairspray
06/04/08 First show of Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
13/04/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
18/04/08 Guest on Steve Wright , BBC Radio 2, 2:00 - 5:00 pm
20/04/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
27/04/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
28/04/08 First day of Michael's holiday

May
throughout Starring in Hairspray
04/05/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
06/05/08 First day back on stage after his holiday
11/05/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
18/05/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
23/05/08 Paul O'Grady, Channel 4, 5 pm
25/05/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm

June
throughout Starring in Hairspray
01/06/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
08/06/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
14/06/08 Hampton Court Festival
15/06/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
17/06/08 Hairspray recoups investment after only 29 weeks
18/06/08 In conversation with Elaine Paige at the Shaw Theatre (1pm till 2:15pm)
22/06/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
24/06/08 London Tonight interview, ITV
27/06/08 Michael's 46th birthday
29/06/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
30/06/08 First day of Michael's holiday

July
throughout Starring in Hairspray
06/07/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
05/07/07 Attending High School Musical opening night
08/07/07 First day back on stage after his holiday
  Interview with Huw Edwards, BBC News Channel, 5:50 pm
13/07/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
19/07/08 Liverpool Summer Pops
  Interview for Radio Merseyside , 6 pm
20/07/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
27/07/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
30/07/08 Interview for BBC Radio Nottingham

August
throughout Starring in Hairspray
02/08/08 Kenwood House Picnic Concert with Lesley Garrett
03/08/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
  Audley End - Last Night of the Audley End Proms with Lesley Garrett
10/08/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm due to Patchings
  Patchings Arts Centre Picnic Concert
17/08/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
24/08/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
27/08/08 Interviewed by Alex Belfield, Celebrity Radio
31/08/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm

September
throughout Starring in Hairspray
07/09/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
14/09/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
15/09/08 First day of Michael's holiday
21/09/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm due to holiday
23/09/08 First day back on stage after his holiday
25/09/08 LK Today, GMTV, 8:25 - 9:25 am
28/09/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm

October
throughout Starring in Hairspray
05/10/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
12/10/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
14/10/08 Release of Rocky Horror Tribute DVD (US)
19/10/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
20/10/08 Musical Season Special, Sky 3, 10 am - 13:30 am
25/10/08 Last Night in Hairspray New Last Night on 25/04/09
26/10/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
27/10/08 Extra Monday show for Michael with new cast

November
throughout Starring in Hairspray
02/11/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
03/11/08 Guest at Music Industry Trust Awards, London
09/11/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
  Attends final performance of French & Saunders' "Still Alive"
10/11/08 Release of Rocky Horror Tribute DVD (UK)
14/11/08 Hairspray cast appaer on Children in Need, BBC One
16/11/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
  Hairspray receives Variety Club Showbiz Award
20/11/08 Interviewed by Ian Maurice, 4BC Brisbane (Australia), 10:15 am (UK time)
23/11/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
30/11/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm

December
throughout Starring in Hairspray
01/12/08 Voice over for World AIDS Day at Shaftesbury Theatre
05/12/08 Anounces nominations for Theatregoer's Choice Awards
07/12/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
08/12/08 The One Show , BBC One, 7 pm cancelled due to illness
14/12/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm
17/12/08 LK Today, GMTV, 8:25 - 9:25 am
20/12/08 First day of Michael's holiday
21/12/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm due to holiday
28/12/08 Sunday Brunch, BBC Radio 2, 11 am - 1 pm (pre-recorded)

12/29/2008 2:42

Michael Ball @ Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

JustBall.Net @ Social Media & more
Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Amazon
Home

Latest Updates
Radio Show
Together Again

Ball & Boe Official Page

Release Date New Album: 10 November 2017
Pre-order your copy

Concert Series: Summer & Winter 2017
Buy Tickets

Random Pictures

Contact Us | JBN - The Team | Home
Copyright © 2016 ---. All Rights Reserved. ---

Website Owners: Kerstin Wohlgemuth (Dulmen, Germany) and Julia Sedat (Potsdam, Germany)

This is not an official website. Michael Ball does not own, control, authorize or endorse it, nor is he responsible for its contents.
Any emails sent to this website will NOT be forwarded to Michael Ball..